Faculty of Engineering

Dr. Israel Olu MEGBOWON
Dean. Faculty of Engineering
Welcome to Faculty of Engineering

Ondo State University of Science and Technology

You are welcome to our faculty webpage. The Faculty of Engineering...

Vision Statement (Philosophy):

The Faculty is organized into Three different Departments namely:

(1) Civil Engineering
(2) Electrical Electronic Engineering
(3) Mechanical Engineering

Each Department in the Faculty will operate a five-year undergraduate training programme leading to the award of the Bachelor’s degree. All Departments have common 100 and 200 level courses.

As from 300 level, students separate to their individual Departments, where they are required to take core courses in their respective Departments as well as elective courses in other Departments.

The intention is that graduates of the Faculty will be equipped with sufficient theoretical and practical knowledge needed to combat the myriad of technological challenges confronting the different areas in Sciences.